One of my favorite scenes in cinema

Well there’s plenty of actual stuff to blog about! Right now I’m focused on the glorious weather, hiking, drinking…and, of course, checking out punditry on the internet before I head out to enjoy any of the afore mentioned things.

Matt Yglesias wrote an interesting mini post about the impenetrable tangle of regulations that prevents small business from thriving. So I thought I’d write a mini post of my own, to call folks’ attention to one of my favorite scenes in cinema, the economics class scene from “Back To School” with Rodney Dangerfield:

The trickster Dangerfield calls out the hoity toity professor for his shallow ivory tower logic. I love it! On the other hand, I think Yglesias often wants to play this role on his blog, and it’s kind of already been done.

About Thomas

Thomas currently tutors Chinese, writes blog posts, and works in the non-profit sector.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to One of my favorite scenes in cinema

  1. Alright! That uppity Brit got what was coming to him, just like in 1776.

Leave a comment